Pilot Escort Training
Dates: November 1, 2022
Meets: Tu from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Location: Stillwater-Morgan Bldg.-Large Classroom Suite 410
More than 48 hrs before class: $225.00
Sorry, we are no longer accepting registrations for this course. Please contact our office to find out if it will be rescheduled, or if alternative classes are available.
The Commission for Public Safety established rules for the certification of operators of escort vehicles in response to Title 47-120.1, Escort Vehicle Operator Certification. CLGT, in partnership with the pilot escort driver industry, the Oklahoma Department of Transportation, and the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety, develops and delivers specialized training for pilot escort driver certification. This is a fee-based program with the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety. Refreshments may be provided.
Class size is limited and currently filling up more than a month before the actual class date. If you are already certified and plan to renew your certification, please register and pay now to guarantee you will attend this class. If you don't receive an immediate email confirmation after completing your online registration, you are not registered in the class and need to contact us at 405-744-7496 to complete the registration.Important Information:
*WE DO NOT INVOICE FOR THIS CLASS - To receive the $225 Registration Fee you must register and pay more than 2 business days prior to the class date or the fee will increase to $265 regardless of registration date. You may pay by credit card online with registration or contact our office at 405-744-7496. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Company Check, Money Order, Cashier's Check or cash. **REQUIRED PAPERWORK to receive your certification card at the class - 1) CERTIFICATE of INSURANCE and 2) current 3-yr. STATE ISSUED DRIVING RECORD Otherwise certification will be issued once these two items are received.
Required Paperwork to receive certification card at the class:
1) A copy of a current state issued Driving Record (MVR). We will not accept driving records obtained by any other providers. The MVR must show driving history for the past three years and be issued within 30 days prior to the class.
2) CERTIFICATE of Insurance for $1,000,000 commercial combined single-limit liability insurance as required by Oklahoma Administrative Rule 595:30-3-17(f)(1). Please note: ONLY CERTIFICATES OF INSURANCE ARE ACCEPTED. DPS will not accept Declaration Pages or other documents.
3) A copy of your valid driver’s license.
Please arrive by 8:00 a.m. so paperwork can be completed before class begins at 8:30 a.m. If you cannot attend, please be courteous of others that need this class and contact our office at 405-744-7496 at least 24 hours before class date so the vacancy can be filled.
Refreshments may be provided at the class.
|Course Fee (Basic)||More than 48 hrs before class||$ 225.00|
|Course Fee (Alternate)||Less than 48 hrs. before class||$ 265.00|
Stillwater-Morgan Bldg.-Large Classroom Suite 410Center for Local Government Technology
Michael S. Morgan Business Accelerator Building
Suite 410 - Large Classroom
1201 S. Innovation Way
Stillwater, OK 74074
|11/01/2022||Tuesday||8:30 AM to 5 PM||Stillwater-Morgan Bldg.-Large Classroom Suite 410|